RhiReading News

Dear readers,

Hi Rhireaders! Check out the latest events in the sidebar! Thanks for visiting, be sure and follow me on social media for MORE awesome content.

Did you drop by to request a review or tour stop? I am currently OPEN for review requests for review requests. I have promotional openings for August through November open so please reach out. Just please drop me an email with a polite request and if I'm interested I will reply.

-- Rhi


1.17.2015

Blog Tour: LEATHER AND LACE by Jessie Evans [FREEBIE!]

leather and lace tour banner

Synopsis

A sexy, swoony romance from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Jessie Evans. Cowboy bikers, fireworks, and romance, oh my...

Wild girl, Mia Sherman, has a secret--she isn't as fearless as she pretends. Descended from Lonesome Point, Texas's founding family, Mia grew up hearing tales of an old Irish curse that had followed the Shermans to America. At age twenty-four, Mia is still terrified of the stories, because they aren't stories. They are a warning about what will happen if Mia allows love and romance into her life. The curse struck Mia's grandmother and her great-great-whatever grandmother, and Mia knows she could be next. The first-born daughter of every generation is cursed to lose her husband on her wedding night, which is one of the many reasons Mia has sworn off relationships. 

 Until the fateful day Sawyer Kane rides his Harley into her life... 

 Rancher turned restoration expert, Sawyer Kane, can't believe his luck when the feisty owner of the lingerie shop next to his hotel turns out to be the curator of his latest project, a ghost town he's been sent to restore. He's looking forward to long, hot days talking history, and hotter nights with Mia, but the redhead with the killer smile seems determined to keep him at a friendly distance. But when a dangerous man from Mia's past arrives in town, Sawyer finds himself drawn into her inner circle, and into the legend of Lonesome Point itself.

Can true love conquer all, even a centuries-old curse? Mia and Sawyer may be the first to find out.

Look for the entire Lonesome Point series:

LEATHER AND LACE (Book 1) 
SADDLES AND SIN (Book 2) 
DIAMONDS AND DUST (Book 3) 
The 12 Dates of Christmas: A Lonesome Point Holiday Novella 
GLITTER AND GRIT (Book 4) 
CHAPS AND CHANCE (Book 5) 
ROPES AND REVENGE (Book 6) 

 Fans of Brenda Novak, Lori Wilde, and hot, alpha cowboys will love the Lonesome Point Texas series!

excerpt


“I take my time before telling you about my past,” Sawyer said, continuing their game of twenty questions. “Not because I want to hide from you, but because it’s not something I share with many people, even people I care about. Do you resent me for keeping a few secrets, or do you understand?”
Mia reached out, covering his hand with hers. The familiar electricity leapt between them, but this time there were softer emotions there, too. “I understand. It was like you said the other day, sometimes the past needs to stay in the past.”
He turned his hand over, until his palm kissed hers and his fingers curled around her hand. “Your turn.”
Mia left her hand in his, ignoring the curious look Ugly Ross shot her as he moved past them to join Bubba and their other friends at a table near the stage. It felt good to hold Sawyer’s hand, and this conversation was too interesting to come up for air just yet.
“What’s your dream for the future?” Mia asked. “The big, pie-in-the-sky dream, if there were no extenuating circumstances and nothing holding you back.”
Sawyer hesitated for a moment, and Mia could see him debating how honest he wanted to be.
“The whole truth,” she warned. “I’ll know if you’re fudging. I have a sixth sense about things like this.”
“All right.” Sawyer’s eyes dropped to their joined hands. “I’d liked to have a family someday, and be the kind of father I wish I’d had. The kind my kids can count on, no matter what.”
His answer made her chest ache. “That’s pretty sweet.”
Sawyer glanced back up, meeting her eyes. “But I won’t be settling down any time soon. I just got out of a bad relationship. I’m not looking for forever right now, if you know what I mean.”
“Me too.” Mia laughed. “I mean, me either. My last relationship was bad, too, and I’m not looking for forever. I’m up for dating and having a good time, but no emotional heavy lifting.” She took a breath, her nerves finally giving way to excitement. “Would you be interested in something like that?”
Sawyer grinned. “I would be very interested in something like that. I’d also be interested in taking you to dinner tomorrow night after we finish our tour.”
“I have a better idea,” Mia said, shifting closer, relishing the clean, masculine scent of him. “Third Thursdays are live music nights at the farmer’s market. Bands come to play, vendors sell food and beer, and they set up a dance floor in the middle of the square. It’s a good time, even if you don’t dance.”
“Who says I don’t dance?” Sawyer asked, playing up the offense in his tone.
“I’m sorry,” Mia said, grinning up at him. “So are you saying you’d like to take that swagger of yours to the dance floor with me tomorrow night?”
“Sounds perfect,” he said, leaning in until she could feel his breath warm on her lips. “It’s a date.”
A date. The words sent a hint of anxiety flashing through her chest, but then Sawyer’s lips were on hers and he was kissing her with that gentle, insistent passion that made her body light up and stars flash behind her eyes and her anxiety faded away.
When Sawyer was this close, it was hard to think about anything except how much she wanted him even closer.


Teaser

2cc6bf_723feb9e5b984ed8a841583b5143f6de.jpg_srz_p_380_575_75_22_0.50_1.20_0

Meet the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessie Evans, gave up a career as an international woman of mystery to write the sexy, contemporary romances she loves to read. 

She's married to the man of her dreams, and together they're raising a few adorable, mischievous children in a cottage in the jungle. She grew up in rural Arkansas, spending summers running wild, being chewed by chiggers, and now appreciates her home in a chigger-free part of the world even more. 

When she's not writing, Jessie enjoys playing her dulcimer (badly), sewing the worlds ugliest quilts to give to her friends, going for bike rides with her house full of boys, and drifting in and out on the waves, feeling thankful for sun, surf, and lovely people to share them with.

 Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINALPinterest Button FINALgoogle plus button FINAL
Goodreads Button with Shadow

Buy the Book

Leather and Lace free

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalamazonsidebar CAN FINALB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALsmashwords button FINALibooks button FINALgoogle play FINAL

Other Books in the Series

lonesome point five

Amazon FinalAmazon UK Finalamazonsidebar CAN FINALB&N FINALkobo-icon FINALsmashwords button FINALibooks button FINALgoogle play FINAL

Giveaway

Leather and Lace free.2


promotionsbutton with TRIM

No comments:

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails