RhiReading News

Dear readers,

Hi Rhireaders! Check out the latest events in the sidebar! Thanks for visiting, be sure and follow me on social media for MORE awesome content.

Did you drop by to request a review or tour stop? I am currently CLOSED for review requests for ALL review requests due to time contraints. I have promotional openings for February through July open though so please reach out. Just please drop me an email with a polite request and if I'm interested I will reply.

♥ -- Rhi


2.09.2013

S.O.S. :: Seeking on Sunday Meme (#5)


Seeking On Sunday is a once-a-month meme hosted by RhiReading to bring together readers who are looking for book suggestions. It is open to any blogger on the 2nd Sunday of each month who wishes to post one of the following:

  • an 'If you like this book/series/author, I think you will enjoy this book/series/author because...' suggestion post
  •  
  • a post seeking commentors' book suggestions within a certain set of terms
  •  
  • a post seeking the name of a book the blogger can recall details about but can't remember the name of

This is for ALL bloggers, not just book bloggers! If you're seeking bread baking books or suggesting board books for babies or having a difficult time finding the name of the romance novel you read the blurb of while standing in line at the grocery store this meme is for you. Here is a great example of how you can do it.

 
Grab the button to share in your post &
feel free to share it in your sidebar too.





This month I'm seeking...

How are you liking the meme dear readers? I said I'd give it six months to catch on and this is the 5th. Which means if you like it please participate, because next month will be the last time if it doesn't get some folks using it.

This month I've been in the mood for books that make me laugh. The winter blahs just always seem to catch up to me this time of year so funny reads get more appealing. Something in the vein of Molly Harper's Nice Girls Don't Have Fangs or Stacey Jay's Valentine's Day of the Undead. A mix of flirty and funny blended with paranormal elements is one of my favorites but it's been ages since I really picked any new ones up so I'm not sure what's out there that's side-splitting.

I've read Angie Fox, Michele Bardsley, and have most of H.P. Mallory's backlist... who am I missing out on?

Thanks!
 
 -- Rhi 




If your blog or post contain strong sexual description or steamy photos please add (18+) behind your blog's name in the linky so anyone who does not want to view such can choose whether or not to visit your meme post. Thanks! :)

No comments:

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails