RhiReading News

Dear readers,

Hi Rhireaders! Check out the latest events in the sidebar! Thanks for visiting, be sure and follow me on social media for MORE awesome content.

Did you drop by to request a review or tour stop? Due to high demand and a very busy schedule, I am currently CLOSED for unsolicited review requests. Thank you for thinking of me though!

I do have promotional openings for October 2017 through February 2018 open so please reach out. Just please drop me an email with a polite request and if I'm interested I will reply.

-- Rhi


6.20.2011

Midsummer's Eve Giveaway Hop [June 21st - 24th]

Welcome Midsummer's Eve Giveaway hoppers!

I literally decided to join this hop at the very last minute. As you can see my blog has been VERY busy the past couple of weeks and it hasn't slowed down. Which is totally awesome but really exhausting.

So far for me this summer has been all about The Nine Lives of Chloe King excitement. Don't know what it is?

Originally it was a trilogy of books by Liz Braswell under the pen name Celia Thomson. Now it's a television series based off those books. The show is on ABC Family at 9/8c right after Pretty Little Liars. Featuring a race of cat-like people called the Mai and Chloe's newly discovered supernatural connection to them, the series is definitely one for fans of Buffy or Rachel Vincent's Shifters series. (Seriously, Alek already reminds me of Jace).

Anyway, I decided since I joined the blogs for the hop at the last minute to just make it easy and give away a copy of the omnibus to one lucky follower of RhiReading. Here are my official rules:

Giveaway is for one (1) paperback copy of The Nine Lives of Chloe King



To enter you must meet the following requirements:

• Be a FOLLOWER of RhiReading via Blogger or Google Friend Connect.
• Be a US Resident, 13 or Older (prize will be sent to you through Amazon.com)
Vote in the Poll for the group reading of The Nine Lives of Chloe King

To enter just fill out the form, if for some reason you are having trouble viewing the embedded version please visit the full page version.


Thanks for stopping by now hop along to another destination for more great giveaways!

10 comments:

lindsey hutchison said...

thanks for such a awesome giveaway

Deb Nance at Readerbuzz said...

I tried to sign up but I couldn't figure out how to get to the poll!

I'm a new follower!

My mom's been sick and I never got around to signing up for the Midsummer Hop, but I'm giving away a beautiful copy of Anna and the French Kiss on my blog Readerbuzz in June. I'd love to have you stop by and throw your name in the hat!

My Life With Books - Jennifer K Jovus said...

Thanks for the awesome giveaway. I am a new follower # 250! :) I wish I could watch 9 lives. We decided to find out what life without cable is like and I am missing some awesome shows. But finding lots of reading time.
Happy Reading.
Jen

Me My Shelf And I said...

Even if I don't win, thanks for telling me about the show - I'm not watching it now but can't wait to look it up - sounds amazing!!!

Thanks!

SpadesHigh said...

Thanks for hosting this giveaway and for participating in the MidSummer's Eve Giveaway Hop!! ^_^
SpadesHigh @ http://SpadesHighReads.com
TValeros18 AT gmail DOT com

GFC Follower: SpadesHighReads
Im a new follower =) If you wouldnt mind, could you follow me as well? -_^

Harpreet Singh said...

WOOO!!! Thanks for the super generous giveaway! I really REALLY badly want to read this!

~Harpreet
xoxo

My Email: hargur55@gmail.com

http://booksforteens6212.blogspot.com/

koorihime-sama said...

LOL... Too bad that I already bought the book. :X

As for doing a group book read. I need more information before I can vote in the poll. ;)

Joanna said...

Thanks for the giveaway! I have the first two episodes of the show recorded on DVR, but haven't yet watched them. I plan on to, though.
The previews look interesting. I didn't know it was based from a book. I love to read it. =)

Rhianna said...

You're all very welcome for the giveaway. :)

I sooo get ya Jennifer! If I didn't have kids I'd nix cable. But 8 months of winter with nothing for my kids to do inside would be torture. lol

I know ABC Family puts the full episodes up on their website so anyone who has missed them can always check them out there. Plus iTunes currently has the first episode up for free (not sure if that lasts much longer so get it while ya can).

I totally beat ya to the punch SpadesHigh. ;) Was following you before you followed me. *giggles* Gotta love these hops, so many new people to get to know! Methinks you and I might have a lot in common, I used to be an Army wife meself.

Mickey @ imabookshark said...

Thanks so much for this giveaway!! I saw this in the store a couple weeks ago and thought I should pick this up. I have yet to watch the show, I want to read the books first. Thanks!!

Mickey @ imabookshark

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails