RhiReading News

Dear readers,

Hi Rhireaders! Check out the latest events in the sidebar! Thanks for visiting, be sure and follow me on social media for MORE awesome content.

Did you drop by to request a review or tour stop? I am currently CLOSED for review requests for ALL review requests due to time contraints. I have promotional openings for February through July open though so please reach out. Just please drop me an email with a polite request and if I'm interested I will reply.

♥ -- Rhi


3.27.2017

Spotlight: TAMING THE PACK BOX SET [Excerpt + Giveaway]

TtP Banner


About the Taming the Pack Boxed Set: 


Sometimes a wolf is all you need. What do you get when you mix Alphas and sheriffs and park rangers? Three sexy tales of wolf shifter romance from the talented Wendy Sparrow sure to keep you up past your bedtime! With one click, immerse yourself in a rich world of danger, intrigue, a little humor, and more than a little heat.

3.24.2017

Cover Reveal & Paperback Release: THREE WISHES by Kristin Ashley

Three-Wishes-RDL banner    

THREE WISHES is now available in paperback for the first time! This heartwarming and epic love story from New York Times bestselling author, Kristen Ashley, returns with an amazing new cover!

And that’s not all!

THREE WISHES is being re-released in eBook form with beautiful, new formatting! So make a wish, grab your copy, and prepare to fall in love all over again!

    Three-Wishes-cover

When Lily Jacobs was born, she inherited Fazire – a genie. Her family had three wishes and they’d only ever used one so Fazire was stuck in the human world. This worked since he’d become a member of the family anyway.

Even with a genie, Lily's young life wasn’t perfect. To escape the kids making her miserable at school, Lily buried herself in romance novels. One day, when the teasing was just too much, she used one of her wishes. She told Fazire she wanted to find a man like in her books and she made the most complicated wish Fazire had ever heard. Her wished-for man had to be impossibly handsome, virile, fierce, rugged and ruthless (amongst a dozen other things).

He also had to think she was beautiful and he had to love her more than anything in the world.
Nathaniel McAllister wasn’t born to a life where there were such things as genies granting wishes. His life was filled with drugs, crime and neglect. He was running errands for a gangster before he was in his teens and, even though life and hard work led him to wealth and respectability, he always knew, deep down, he was dirty. When Nate met Lily he knew he was no good for her but as virile, fierce, rugged and ruthless as he was, Nate was no match for the pull of sweet, innocent Lily.

Unfortunately, Lily’s wish included that she and her hero go through trials and tribulations to test their love. And Fazire wasn’t only a good genie, he loved Lily – so he gave her exactly what she wanted.

Order THREE WISHES here!

Amazon * Barnes & Noble * GooglePlay *iBooks* Kobo

    Three-Wishes-RDL teaser  

Add it to your Goodreads Now!

  EXCERPT:

Nate didn’t know what he wanted but whatever it was, it certainly was not Georgia.

He was saved from answering Victor when he spied a youth wearing a gray hooded sweatshirt, the hood worn up even though it was a warm day. The boy was slouching down the pavement, head bowed, hands in the front pocket of the sweatshirt, his head swinging this way and that, looking for his mark.

Nate’s guard, already on alert—always on alert—went into overdrive.

Nate’s eyes narrowed as he watched the youth, and Victor started to get into the Rolls. Then, as expected, the boy darted toward his target and Nate heard a woman’s outraged cry.

“Hey!” she yelled.

He watched the boy snatch the woman’s purse, his body tensing for action.

And then his eyes moved to the woman and uncharacteristically, he froze.

3.23.2017

First Look at the Book Being Called “Fifty Shades of Grey” Meets “Sons of Anarchy”


BLOOD VOWED (Blood Ravagers) by Traci Douglass

BLOOD VOWED by Traci Douglass is a dark and sexy ride with an otherworld ex-assassin on a mission to atone for the sins of his past, and the woman who holds both his only means of escape and the keys to his ultimate salvation. This exciting installment in the Blood Ravagers series is perfect for fans of BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD by J.R. Ward and IMMORTALS AFTER DARK by Kresley Cole.


Praise for the Blood Ravagers:
“Fifty Shades of Grey” meets “Sons of Anarchy” in Traci Douglass’s “Blood Bound.” The first book in the Blood Ravagers series, “Blood Bound” brings us to a world where humans and Otherworlders live side by side but with an uneasy truce. An exciting read from beginning to end. It’s steamy and sexy while also hair-raising and fearsome at the same time.” - MARI D., NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS
“Yes, yes, and more yes. I'm in love with this series. Give me more!” - ERIN M., NETGALLEY REVIEWER, 5 STARS

3.16.2017

Blog Tour: Secrets of a Reluctant Princess [Review + Giveaway]





At Beverly Hills High, you have to be ruthless to survive…

Adrianna Bottom always wanted to be liked. But this wasn’t exactly what she had in mind. Now, she’s in the spotlight…and out of her geeky comfort zone. She’ll do whatever it takes to turn the rumor mill in her favor—even if it means keeping secrets. So far, it’s working.

Wear the right clothes. Say the right things. Be seen with the right people.

Kevin, the adorable sketch artist who shares her love of all things nerd, isn’t exactly the right people. But that doesn’t stop Adrianna from crushing on him. The only way she can spend time with him is in disguise, as Princess Andy, the masked girl he’s been LARPing with. If he found out who she really was, though, he’d hate her.

The rules have been set. The teams have their players. Game on.


Pick up your copy today:



My Review ★★★★


It's that time of the year when I just can't seem to read anything too dark or moody. Gimme some fun, romantic YA so I can soak up the extra sunlight with a read that makes me smile. SECRETS OF A RELUCTANT PRINCESS totally fit the bill!

Poor Andy. Talk about having your world turned upside down. After being bullied back home in Seattle she's ready for a new start at Beverly Hills High. But with a reality TV show crew catching her worst moments and making them worse, who's to blame her for making some not-so-great choices in friend-making? If Andy wants to let her geek flag fly, she better wear a mask. As a fellow geek I loved the LARPing parts of the plot a lot. I may not have ever been into the live-action type but I'm a role player who loves to see my people represented positively in fiction.


While it's generally light, humorous, and fun I was impressed with the complicated characters. These weren't your typical YA stereotypes and there was a lot more than met the eye by the time the story ended. I had my fair share of giggles and was really pleased to see the romantic plot end sweetly. I really enjoyed Griffin's writing style and will definitely be on the lookout for more YA offerings from her in the future.


If you love a good teen rom-com and need a feel-good read, look no further!


Note: ARC received via publisher.




About Casey Griffin:

Casey Griffin can often be found at comic conventions on her days off from her day job, driving 400 ton dump trucks in Northern Alberta, Canada. As a jack of all trades with a resume boasting registered nurse, English teacher, and photographer, books are her true passion. Casey is a 2012 Amazon Breakthrough Novel finalist, and is currently busy writing every moment she can.

Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads





One (1) winner will receive a signed copy of Secrets of a Reluctant Princess + a Tiara!

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails